Tags

,

I recently entered a competition on the Dougal’s Den blog to win a new Hem & Boo collar and lead. To be in with a chance of winning, all you had to do was leave a comment on the blog saying what signals the start of summer.

Well that didn’t need much thought. To me it is not being moaned at by the humans when I want to be half in and half out of the house, thus requiring the patio doors in the lounge to be left open (the lintel also makes an excellent head rest). Simple. Post left.

I won. I wish I could claim that it was my witty entry which won the day, but the winner was selected at random from all those who posted.

Next came the really difficult bit, deciding which of the designs to go for. There were lots to choose from and they were all lovely.

I’m not really much of a girly dog, so the pink ones didn’t really appeal. I did like one with an orange flower design – orange being my favourite colour because it goes so well with chocolate – but that was not available in my size. So I picked a blue / green stripe design, with matching lead.

The people at Dougal’s Den were very helpul in replying to my queries and in no time at all, my prize was on its way.

So tell me, what do you think of my choice? I think I look pretty good in it.

My new collar

Do you like it?

No pictures of the matching lead yet as I wasn’t allowed to wear either on my walk last night as it was raining; the humans said I couldn’t get them wet because they were new. In my humble opinion that was silly,  just wait until the collar has been dunked in the canal a few times. However, whatever the weather, I intend to wear them when I visit hunan & hugrandad on Sunday. I’m sure they will think I look very smart.

PS: It turns out that the colours are great in fading light, they are almost luminous.

